//
Yang Yang Laboratory
Research Group for Organic Electronic Materials & Devices
Lab Members
Home | Publications | Research | Facility | Album | Prof. Yang | Members | Awards | Press | Contact

  • Alumni
  • Post-Doc's
  • Ph.D. Students
  • Masters Students
  • Visiting Scholars




  • Lab Members
    Login

    Contact Webmaster




    Principal Investigator


    Yang

    Yang Yang 楊陽
    The Carol and Lawrence E. Tannas Jr. Endowed Chair in Engineering

    Yang Yang holds a BS in Physics from the National Cheng-Kung University in Taiwan in 1982, and he received his M.S. and Ph.D. in Physics and Applied Physics from the University of Massachusetts, Lowell in 1988 and 1992, respectively. Before he joined UCLA in 1997, he served on the reseasrch staff of UNIAX (now DuPont Display) in Santa Barbara from 1992 to 1996. Yang is now the Carol and Lawrence E. Tannas Jr. Endowed Chair Professor of Materials Science and Engineering at UCLA. He is a materials physicist with expertise in the fields of organic electronics, organic/inorganic interface engineering, and the development and fabrication of related devices, such as photovoltaic cells, LEDs, and memory devices.


    Research Staff


    Gang

    Gang Li
    Ph.D. Condensed Matter Physics

    gangl@ucla.edu

    Ziruo

    Ziruo Hong
    Ph.D. in Condensed Matter Physics, Chinese Academy of Science, 2001.

    zhenyihong@yahoo.com
    read more


    Postdoc


    Jingbi

    Jingbi You
    PhD in Materials Science at Institute of Semiconductors, Chinese Academy of Sciences

    jbyou.poly@gmail.com

    Huanping

    Huanping Zhou
    PhD in Inorganic Chemistry, Peking University, 2010

    happyzhou@ucla.edu

    Yongsheng

    Yongsheng Liu
    PhD in Organic Chemistry, Nankai University, 2009

    liuysnk@ucla.edu

    Qi

    Qi Chen
    PhD in Material Science and Engineering, UCLA, 2012

    chachachenqi@ucla.edu

    You

    You Seung Rim
    Ph.D in Electrical and Electronic Eng., Yonsei University, 2013.

    ysrim79@gmail.com

    Chengyang

    Chengyang (Raymond) Jiang
    Ph.D. in Materials Chemistry, the University of Chicago

    cyjiang@ucla.edu
    read more


    Ph.D. Students


    Yang

    Yang Yang
    B.S. in E.E.(Automatic Control), Zhejiang University

    michaelyang@ucla.edu

    Chun-Chao

    Chun-Chao (Johnny) Chen
    MS in Materials Science

    c3chen@ucla.edu

    Tze-Bin

    Tze-Bin Song
    BS MS /MSE

    tzesong@gmail.com

    Weihsuan(Jase)

    Weihsuan(Jase) Chang
    BS in Chemical Engineering at National Tsing-Hua University, MS in Polymer Science and Engineering at National Taiwan University

    whchang@ucla.edu

    Huajun

    Huajun Chen
    BS in Materials Physics at Fudan University

    huajunchen@ucla.edu

    Lei

    Lei Meng
    B.Eng./MSE, Shanghai Jiao Tong University; M.S./MSE, Northwestern University

    lei.meng@ucla.edu

    Peter

    Peter Pengyu Sun
    B.S. in Optical Science and Engineering, Fudan University

    sunpengyu@ucla.edu

    SangHoon

    SangHoon Bae
    Master of Science, Material Science and Engineering, SungKyunKwan University

    broom0112@gmail.com

    Eric

    Eric Young


    ericyoung09@ucla.edu

    Hsin-Hua

    Hsin-Hua Wang
    BS in Physiscs & MS in optoelectronics in National Taiwan University

    hankylegk@gmail.com

    Hongxiang

    Hongxiang (Roger) Zhao
    B.S. in Chemistry, Peking University

    hxzhao@ucla.edu

    Yao

    Yao
    BS in MSE at National Cheng Kung University, MS in MSE at Masdar Institute

    hytsung@ucla.edu

    Shiqi

    Shiqi Dong
    BS in Microelectronics, Fudan University
    Organic Solar Cells



    shiqidong@ucla.edu

    Ariella

    Ariella Machness
    B.S. in Chemistry/ Materials Science, UCLA
    Perovskite solar cells
    ariellamachness@gmail.com

    Chun-Chiang

    Chun-Chiang Kuo
    BS in Chemical Engineering & MS in Optoelectronics at National Taiwan University




    denisemark2001@gmail.com

    Nicholas

    Nicholas De Marco
    B.S. in Mechanical Engineering, UC Merced

    ndemarco@ucla.edu

    Chang,

    Chang, Sheng-Yung
    Master degree in Applied Physics, NTU



    Skyflyzong(at)gmail.com

    Alumni


    Liping

    Liping Ma
    Ph.D. in Physics
    Nitto Denko Corporation
    lpma988@yahoo.com
    read more

    Vishal

    Vishal Shrotriya
    Ph.D. in Materials Science and Engineering
    Solarmer Energy
    vshrotriya@gmail.com
    read more

    Jianyong

    Jianyong Ouyang
    Ph.D. in Physics
    Assistant Professor in National University of Singapore
    mseoj@nus.edu.sg

    Jayesh

    Jayesh Bharathan
    M.S. in Materials Science and Engineering (1999)

    j_bharathan@hotmail.com

    Shun-Chi

    Shun-Chi Chang
    PhD, 2001

    scchang3768@yahoo.com

    Chieh-Wei

    Chieh-Wei (Jack) Chen
    Ph.D. in E.E
    AU Optronics
    jackcwchen@auo.com

    Jun

    Jun He
    Ph.D. in Physics


    Youngeup

    Youngeup Jin
    Ph.D. in Chemistry


    Lan

    Lan Li
    Ph.D. Student in Materials Science


    Hai

    Hai Ming Liem
    Ph.D. in Polymer Physics


    Ankita

    Ankita Prakash
    B.Tech. in Materials Science


    Yijian

    Yijian Shi
    Ph.D. in Chemistry (Post Doc)

    sshi@alientechnology.com

    Douglas

    Douglas Sievers
    M.S. in Materials Science and Engineering (2006)


    Chao-Feng

    Chao-Feng Sung
    M.S. in Engineering and System Science

    buttonsong@itri.org.tw

    Xinyu

    Xinyu Wang
    Ph.D. in Materials Science and Engineering


    Elbert

    Elbert Wu
    B.S. in Physics


    Jianhua

    Jianhua Wu
    Dept. of Physics, Jackson State University

    jhwu@twister.jsums.edu

    Min-Fang

    Min-Fang Chang
    M.S.Materials Science and Engineering
    Ciaschi, Dietershagen, Little, Mickelson & Company, LLP
    mfchang@gmail.com

    Hui-Yin

    Hui-Yin (Joanne) Wei
    B.A. in Accounting


    Guian

    Guian Wen
    Ph.D., Polymer Chemistry and Physics


    Sven

    Sven Andresen
    Ph.D. in Synthesis Chemistry
    CSIRO Australia
    Sven.Andresen@csiro.au

    Nobuyuki

    Nobuyuki Sekine
    ME/Organic synthesis

    sekine-nobuyuki@fujielectric.co.jp

    Minmin

    Minmin Shi
    Ph.D. in Polymer Materials

    minminshi@zju.edu.cn

    Jianhui

    Jianhui Hou
    Ph.D. in Physical Chemistry

    jhhou@ucla.edu

    Hua-Hsien

    Hua-Hsien Liao
    MS in Physics

    joseph1007@gmail.com

    Matthew

    Matthew Allen
    Physics & Chemistry

    mjallen@chem.ucla.edu

    Teresa

    Teresa Chen
    B.S. in Materials Science
    Lawrence Berkeley National Lab Molecular Foundry
    tlchen@lbl.gov

    Huai-Hsuan

    Huai-Hsuan Tsai
    Master/ Material Science

    whyshan@ucla.edu

    Yue

    Yue Wu
    Ph. D/Polymer Engineering

    yuewu@ucla.edu

    Yang

    Yang Jiang


    yjiang99@gmail.com

    Mei-Hsin

    Mei-Hsin Chen (Michelle)
    Master/Photonics and Optoelectronics (visiting scholar)

    d93941010@ntu.edu.tw

    Cheng-Hsuan

    Cheng-Hsuan Chou (Bruce)
    Ph.D in Applied Chemistry

    sinchou@seed.net.tw

    Lijun

    Lijun Huo
    chem. Ph.D.

    huolijun@ucla.edu

    Renee

    Renee Green
    B.S. in Materials Science and Engineering

    renee.m.green@ucla.edu
    read more

    Dongshe

    Dongshe Zhang
    Ph.D./Physical Chemistry
    Solar cells

    Rui

    Rui Dong


    rdong@ucla.edu

    Rui

    Rui Zhu
    PhD, Physical Chemistry

    iamzhurui@gmail.com

    Luyao

    Luyao Zhang (Helen)
    BS in polymer

    zlyzju@gmail.com

    Seiichiro

    Seiichiro Murase
    PhD Organic Photochemistry
    Toray Industries
    Seiichiro_Murase@nts.toray.co.jp

    Takayuki

    Takayuki Chiba



    Zhengqing

    Zhengqing Gan


    zhengqinggan@gmail.com
    read more

    Ryo

    Ryo Kokubu
    ME/Mechanical Engineering
    Furukawa Electric Co.
    ryokokubu@gmail.com

    Youjun

    Youjun He
    PhD

    heyoujun@ucla.edu

    Steve

    Steve Hawks
    B.S. in Materials Engineering & B.A. in Physics

    sahawks@ucla.edu

    Cara

    Cara Hsu
    MS in Chemistry at National Taiwan University

    cjhsu95222@ucla.edu

    Jie

    Jie Chen Wu
    BS/MSE

    jiechen.wu@ucla.edu

    XiaoHui

    XiaoHui Tan
    Doc./Optical Engineering

    xiaohui.tan@ucla.edu

    Shenglin

    Shenglin Ye
    MS in Optical Engineering at University of Shanghai for Science and Technology

    shenglinye@ucla.edu

    Zhenyi

    Zhenyi Wang
    Electrical Engineering

    wzybeckham29@hotmail.com

    Dong

    Dong Hyun Lee
    PhD in Chemical Engineering at Sungkyunkwan Univ. (Korea)

    engdhlee@gmail.com

    Jinhee

    Jinhee Park
    Master degree in Mechanical Engineering at Louisiana State University

    jinhee5park@ucla.edu

    Fei

    Fei Wang


    faye0923@gmail.com

    Run

    Run Xu
    PHD/Physics

    runxu.phy@gmail.com

    Song

    Song Luo
    B.S. Chemistry, Material Science at UCLA

    royluo01@ucla.edu

    Min

    Min Cai
    Ph.D in Physics at Iowa State University
    Organic Solar Cells

    En-Ping

    En-Ping Yao
    BS/Electric Engineering

    enping0323@gmail.com

    Shirong

    Shirong Lu
    PD in Organic Chemistry at Tohoku University, MS in Applied Chemistry at Dalian Technology of University

    lushirong1618@gmail.com

    Ding-Wen

    Ding-Wen Chung
    Master of Science in Materials Engineering, Purdue University

    dwchung88@ucla.edu